This committee has the responsibility of meeting during the annual legislative session to discuss and track legislation or assist in the drafting of legislation of importance to our association.

If legislation is to be drafted, this committee will do so prior to the fall APJA education conference so the association can discuss the proposed legislation. This committee will also line up sponsors in the legislature and have the legislation noticed properly.


Alford M Harden, Jr.
Russell County

Executive Committee – Past President (2019)
Arthur Crawford
Hale County

Executive Committee – President
David Money
Henry County

Frank Barger
Madison County

James Cooper
Macon County

JC Love
Montgomery County

Jodee R. Thompson
Coffee County

Laurie Shoultz Hall
Marengo County

Executive Committee – Secretary
Michael Bunn
Pike County

Nick Williams
Washington County

Richard Dean
Coosa County

Sonya Stinson
Monroe County

Stephanie Kemmer
Bibb County

Susan Shorter
Barbour County

Talmadge L East
Tallapoosa County

Will Motlow
Lauderdale County

Will Tate
Crenshaw County

Duties / Responsibilities